skip to Main Content

Who are we?

Presentation

« We are a taylor-made boutique of legal services. Our business model: provide, coordinate and audit your legal requirements. »

After experiencing the practice of law in large firms in North America and France, we made the choice of driving a business that would supply legal services both directly and indirectly: directly in some legal spheres of activities for which we are the best one, indirectly as supervisors and auditors of other legal services that we do not directly perform.

We defy anybody in our main spheres of activity. Indeed, we are just the best in mining law, environment, administrative law, company law, franchising, mergers and acquisitions, commercial and European and international law. We are as well competent in the usual spheres of activity that are family law, business criminal law, labor law and civil law.

Our strategy was therefore based on founding a performing and reactive law firm that would not pretend to deliver competent services in all and any area. This strategic choice was sustained by the obvious conclusion that nobody can really pretend to efficiently satisfy you by providing competent services in all fields of practice. Specialties exist in law as in any other area of economic activity.

It would never come to somebody to think that a shoes manufacturer is competent to manufacture airplanes. Why one would believe that this is possible in legal services?

Our partners

Jolicoeur

Certification ISO 9001

Certification ISO 9001

Business
Law

Energy,
mines

Business Law

Our organization is a major actor in company law, commercial agreements (including franchising), mergers and acquisitions, financing and banking. We have executed major operations governed by concentrations and antitrust law.

Energy, mines

We are recognized specialists and we represent international groups in energy, mining, pulp and paper and environment. We yearly contribute to the oil and gas review of the legal rules that are applying all around the world, as specialists for France and Cameroon. You can download these publications : France Cameroon

International and
European union law

Environment

International and European union law

We are competent from the beginning to the end of the chain, whether into or outside European Union, concerning importations or exportations, customs, international litigations (including arbitration) and relations with the administrations.

Environment

Environmental law governs all aspects of human activity, from your private life unto the exploitation of enterprises. We can assist you in all aspects, especially concerning the enterprises that are classified as SEVESO sites. We are as well competent in administrative law, which is a main concern in these matters. We are assisted on this important area of practice by M. professor Jean Gourdou, teaching at Pau university.

Insurance
Law

Real estate,
wine

Insurance Law

We very well know the industry, including for products development and risk settlement approbation. We can review the policies content and provide suggestions on the scope of guarantees. We will clarify the impact of law, regulation and industry politics, and will be glad to review your company portfolio. We can accompany you as well in solvency and credit guaranties. One of our partners has been teaching insurance law in university.

Real estate, wine

We will assist you in commercial rentals, for sales and acquisitions, “fermage”, “métayage”, rentals, partnerships and all kind of special associations or companies.

Areas of practice

Our values

Competency

Our people are constantly updating their knowledge, to ensure they stay at the highest level.

Quality

We apply ongoing quality control measures.

Proximity and reactivity

We will not await your requests. We are dedicated to stimulate your proactive governance.

Audacity

Audacity is the motor of innovation. We believe that past values shall be the tremplin for innovation.

Contact

Address

Head office (Bordeaux)
260 Rue du Jardin Public
33300 BORDEAUX

Montréal (Canada)
2001 Avenue McGill college, office 900
Montréal, Qc, Canada, H3A1G1

JOLI-COEUR, LACASSE
1134 Grande-Allée Ouest, office 600
Québec (Québec) G1S 1E5

Borgia and Co : Bordeaux - Montréal - Quebec
nec fringilla ut dictum vel, Curabitur nunc pulvinar et, ut risus venenatis, Back To Top

skip to Main Content

Qui sommes-nous ?

Présentation du cabinet

« Nous sommes une boutique de droit qui fait du sur-mesure. Notre métier consiste à prendre en charge l’exécution, la coordination et l’audit des services juridiques dont vous avez besoin. »

Après avoir pratiqué le droit dans d’importants cabinets en Amérique et en France, nous avons compris que les clients ont essentiellement besoin d’un encadrement fiable, qui leur garantisse que leurs besoins juridiques seront gérés par des spécialistes à la fois capables de leur prodiguer, en direct, les meilleurs services dans leurs corps de métier et, en parallèle, de coordonner et superviser les services accessoires qu’ils requièrent.

Nous avons la prétention d’être les meilleurs conseillers sur le marché en droit minier, environnement, droit administratif, droit des sociétés, franchise, fusions-acquisitions, droit commercial et droit européen et international. Nous vous offrons également des services de qualité en droit de la famille, droit pénal des affaires, droit du travail et droit civil général.

Notre approche stratégique consiste à vous garantir les meilleurs services juridiques disponibles dans nos sphères d’activité. Nous n’aurons jamais la prétention – que certains ont – de vous donner le meilleur dans tous les domaines. Les avocats sont spécialisés comme le sont tous les corps professionnels.

Il ne vous viendrait jamais à l’esprit de demander à un manufacturier de chaussures de vous fabriquer des avions. Ne demandez pas à des généralistes de vous donner du sur mesure, ayez recours à nos spécialistes.

Nos partenaires

Jolicoeur Lacasse

Certification ISO 9001

Certification ISO 9001

Droit
des affaires

Energies, mines
et carrières

Droit des affaires

Le cabinet est un acteur important en matière de droit des sociétés (constitution, modifications, suivi juridique), droit commercial (ingénierie des cessions de fonds de commerce, franchises ou concessions ou location-gérance), fusions et acquisitions, financement et garanties bancaires. Nous avons réalisé d’importantes opérations en matière de concentration économique.

Energie, mines et carrières

Nous représentons d’importants groupes internationaux en matière d’énergie, de mines et carrières et pour tout ce qui concerne le droit de l’environnement. Nous contribuons à la publication annuelle des modalités légales d’exploration et production de pétrole et de gaz dans le monde, à titre de spécialistes pour la France et le Cameroun. Vous pouvez télécharger ces les publications à partir du lien ci-après. France Cameroon

Droit international
et européen

Environnement

Droit international et européen

Nous vous soutiendrons du début à la fin de la chaîne, à l’extérieur ou à l’intérieur de l’union européenne, qu’il s’agisse de contrôle des importations ou exportations, de conformité aux règles douanières, de litiges de commerce international (notamment d’arbitrage) ou de relations avec les administrations.

Environnement

L’environnement embrasse toutes les activités humaines, de la vie privée à l’exploitation des entreprises. Nous sommes rompus à toutes les facettes du droit de l’environnement et pourrons vous apporter le soutien dont vous avez besoin, plus particulièrement en matière d’entreprises classées SEVESO. Le droit administratif tient une large part des interventions que supposent ces activités; nous travaillons en ce domaine avec les meilleurs, notamment le professeur Jean Gourdou de l’Université de Pau.

Droit
des assurances

Viti-vinicole,
Immobilier

Droit des assurances

Nous possédons une expertise approfondie de l’industrie, y compris la facilitation des initiatives de développement de produits et l’approbation de transactions. Nous sommes en mesure de revoir le texte des polices et prodiguons des conseils sur l’étendue des garanties. Nous pouvons vous éclairer sur l’impact des lois, de la réglementation et des politiques régissant l’industrie, aussi bien que d’évaluer le portefeuille des garanties détenues par une entreprise. Nous vous accompagnerons également en matière de garanties solvabilité ou pour le commerce international. L’un de nos associés a enseigné le droit des assurances à l’université.

Viti-vinicole, Immobilier

Nous conseillons nos clients pour tout ce qui touche aux affaires immobilières, notamment les baux commerciaux. Nous sommes à l’aise dans tous dossiers de cessions ou acquisitions, contrats de fermage ou de métayage, baux ruraux, conventions de mise à disposition, partenariats avec les caves coopératives ou la création de tous types de sociétés (EARL, SCEA, GAEC ou GFA). Nous sommes également compétents en matière de fiscalité relative au droit rural.

Nos champs de pratique

Nos valeurs

Compétence

Nous exigeons que les membres de notre équipe demeurent à la fine pointe des connaissances de leurs domaines d’activité.

Qualité

Nous appliquons des politiques de contrôle de la qualité.

Proximité et réactivité

Nous n’attendrons pas que vous nous interrogiez sur vos besoins; nous serons attentifs à votre besoin d’accompagnement, de manière à stimuler la réactivité.

Audace

L’audace es le moteur de l’innovation. Nous saurons vous proposer des solutions innovantes reposant sur les préceptes classiques du droit.

Contact

Adresse / Coordonnées

Siège social (Bordeaux)
260 Rue du Jardin Public
33300 BORDEAUX

Montréal (Canada)
2001 Avenue McGill college, bureau 900
Montréal, Qc, Canada, H3A1G1

JOLI-COEUR, LACASSE
1134 Grande-Allée Ouest, bureau 600
Québec (Québec) G1S 1E5

Borgia and Co : Bordeaux - Montréal - Quebec
Curabitur tristique mattis lectus in dapibus luctus mattis Donec Back To Top